New Monster: Occulites

A few months ago, I was listening to the Going Last Gaming Podcast, and they mentioned  some new minis called “Occulites.” Being a podcast that talks about minis a lot, that’s not uncommon, but their description of these minis piqued my curiosity.  The next time I was near a computer, I went to the site for Darwin Games, and the Occulites really captured my imagination.  I kind of forgot about them for a while though.  Then, just last week, they had a great interview with the creator of the Occulites, and the games related to them. 

The minis aren’t made for D&D, and they’re not a D&D monster.  The games look really fun, and I encourage you to check them out.  However, when I see a mini, I tend to think, “that needs to be a monster I can use in my D&D game.”

As a result, I took a little time with Power 2ool to gin up some low level monsters for you to use.  Feel free to steal them!

 




What would you change about my Occulites stats?

This entry was posted in Adventure Seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Monster: Occulites

  1. Okay, I may be in love with these ridiculous little monsters. If I were to use them in my game, I would give your Combat Roll ability to all of the occulites as a unifying thematic power. Add in a lurker that does extra damage when it has combat advantage, and you have a tribe of flanking little death balls.

    Thanks for linking to some unique minis.

  2. Alphastream says:

    Nice monsters! You know, these guys work great in Gamma World too. In fact, we are getting dangerously close to being able to run a 4E version of Barrier Peaks with a combination of Occulites, veggepigmies, GW monsters and items…

Leave a Reply

