Winter is Coming: Snow Golem

This post is part of the Winter is Coming blog carnival hosted by Wombat’s Gaming Den of Iniquity.  There’s a lot of other great content that was produced by a lot of great blogs, so check out the link at the end of the article if you want more winter themed stuff.

This is what happens when Frosty gets up on the wrong side of the bed

Just last week I got to take the new, very much improved Monster Builder out for a spin.  Playing around with it was a lot of fun, and while I did struggle at a few places, it’s fairly easy to use and learn.  I’ll be the first to admit that I may have gotten a little carried away with this monster, mostly because I wanted to try everything out.  I will also confess that it is 100% unplaytested.  But hey, that’s what your group is for, right?

I give you the Snow Golem, level 16 Solo, as well as the required stat block for the triggered action “Missing Chunks” Snow Man.  Let me know what you think:

Here also are the *.monster files for the Snow Golem and Snow Man available for download. You can upload them directly into the Monster Builder to tweak (or so I’m told).

And that concludes our offerings here at Roving Band of Misfits for the Winter is Coming blog carnival.  We hope you’ve enjoyed all the different content produced by each and every blogger that contributed.  We’re just happy to have been a part of it.  If you missed the other offerings, you can check them out here.  Oh, and there will be a little Winter is Coming bonus link from us in the Weekly Roundup tomorrow, so keep an eye out for that.

Click for a PDF of all the Winter is Coming stat blocks I did this week.

 

This entry was posted in Adventure Seeds, Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter is Coming: Snow Golem

  1. Alphastream says:

    I really dig the fun of Thumpety Thump Thump and Stunning Snowball. It gives me an idea for a fun snow goblin…

    • Benoit says:

      The stunning snowball was an idea I came up with because there’s always the problem of how to deal with stuns and dazes on a solo. Instead of giving a way to shake it off, I thought I’d try a way to possibly prevent it from happening in the first place. And since the interrupt only stuns on a hit, you’re not totally nerfing the PCs.

Leave a Reply

